Camping, Kneippbyn Resort Visby

Address: Kneippbyn 15, 622 61 Visby
Location: Visby outside the city walls (Coastal)
Show map
Guest score: 85% 1449 of 1707 recommend (376 reviews)

Guest score: 85%

(1449 of 1707 recommend)
Overall opinion 4.1 of 5
Service 4.2 of 5
Facilities (kitchen, shower etc) 3.6 of 5
Cleaning 3.4 of 5
Value for money 3.5 of 5
Condition 3.9 of 5
About our guest reviews: The guest reviews are submitted by our guests after their stay. They are opinions of guests that reflect their experiences when staying at this property. Scores are based on a 1 (poor) to 5 (excellent) rating system.

Individual reviews by our guests (showing 1-10 of 376)

Kneippbyn Resort Visby - nice plavce to be

Most Popular by Eberhard, Germany (Germany Fri 13 Oct 2023)
“Kneippbyn Resort Visby is a very nice campsite with good facilities. The stuff seems not to be very dedicated to their job, information politics is lousy. Guest information only on request. The place is really brilliant but diúe to the bad service it gets from us only an ok. ”
Overall opinion 4 of 5
Service 2 of 5
Facilities (kitchen, shower etc) 4 of 5
Cleaning 4 of 5
Value for money 3 of 5
Condition 4 of 5

Barnens favoritt

Most Popular by Anonymous , Norway (Norway Mon 04 Sep 2023)
“Hei! Vi hann inte å bada morgenbad nen fint at dette er tilbud i lagunen. Vi fikk getingar på vår campingtomt men hadde ganska mye i Visby på skjemat. Fint med 2 for 1 dag på sommarland. Dette funkade bra med 10 ochc12 åringar. Supert med bra bobil tømning ! ”
Overall opinion 4 of 5
Service 4 of 5
Facilities (kitchen, shower etc) 5 of 5
Cleaning 4 of 5
Value for money 4 of 5
Condition 5 of 5

Stängt

Most Popular by Peter, Sweden (Sweden Sun 27 Aug 2023)
“Bra camping men priset står ej i paritet med utbudet ni erbjuder 22/8. Ingen av era restauranger var öppna. Coop stängt. Vi lämnade en dag tidigare p.g.a den undermåliga servicen. ”
Overall opinion 4 of 5
Service 1 of 5
Facilities (kitchen, shower etc) 5 of 5
Cleaning 5 of 5
Value for money 3 of 5
Condition 4 of 5

Toppenbra camping

Most Popular by Anonymous , Sweden (Sweden Fri 18 Aug 2023)
“Rent och fräscht, vänlig personal.”
Overall opinion 5 of 5
Service 5 of 5
Facilities (kitchen, shower etc) 5 of 5
Cleaning 5 of 5
Value for money 5 of 5
Condition 5 of 5

Dusch

Most Popular by Bertil, Sweden (Sweden Thu 17 Aug 2023)
“Varmvatten otillräckligt”
Overall opinion 5 of 5
Service 5 of 5
Facilities (kitchen, shower etc) 4 of 5
Cleaning 5 of 5
Value for money 4 of 5
Condition 5 of 5

Toaletter

Most Popular by Campingplats 38, Sweden (Sweden Thu 17 Aug 2023)
“För få med eget handfat, alla vill kanske inte borsta tänderna gemensamt med andra.”
Overall opinion 4 of 5
Service 4 of 5
Facilities (kitchen, shower etc) 3 of 5
Cleaning 3 of 5
Value for money 4 of 5
Condition 4 of 5

Undermåliga servicehus, bås vilket gör a...

Most Popular by Anonymous , Sweden (Sweden Wed 16 Aug 2023)
“Undermåliga servicehus, bås vilket gör att känslan är sömre än om det är riktiga toletter Kändes ofräscht fast det vetkade som att det städades kontinuerligt Sevicen i receptionen var mycket bra Stort plus till rengöring av latrin och närheten till vattnet på platserna Vi fick otroligt fina platser Minus att man inte kan boka platser när man bokar ”
Overall opinion 3 of 5
Service 5 of 5
Facilities (kitchen, shower etc) 2 of 5
Cleaning 4 of 5
Value for money 5 of 5
Condition 4 of 5

I’ve arrived there on Tuesday the 8.8.23...

Not recommended by Anonymous , Germany (Germany Wed 16 Aug 2023)
“I’ve arrived there on Tuesday the 8.8.23 and got a place for our tent till the 14.8.23. We have two children, but not necessarily needed a place right next to the playground and/or toilets. After I checked the campingsite, I found some nicer spots for our tent. It was between trees and gave us more the feeling of camping. I kindly asked if we can swap places. The two girls weren’t prepared for such a request. They could or won’t gave us that spot because it wasn’t available for the time we booked the original spot. I had a strong impression, that one of the girls wasn’t well trained and the other one was really annoyed. Till the end of our stay nobody occupied the spot we requested. That bothered me a lot! The other employees we're very helpful and kind.”
Overall opinion 3 of 5
Service 3 of 5
Facilities (kitchen, shower etc) 4 of 5
Cleaning 4 of 5
Value for money 4 of 5
Condition 4 of 5

Slitna servicehus

Not recommended by Rasmus, Sweden (Sweden Wed 16 Aug 2023)
“Jag förstår inte att ni fortfarande kan ha 5 stjärnor då campingen och speciellt alla servicehus är gamla och skulle behöva renoveras.”
Overall opinion 3 of 5
Service 4 of 5
Facilities (kitchen, shower etc) 2 of 5
Cleaning 2 of 5
Value for money 3 of 5
Condition 3 of 5

Mycket bra camping

Most Popular by Leo, Sweden (Sweden Wed 16 Aug 2023)
“Vi är väldigt nöjda efter att ha varit på denna camping. På vår camping plats hade vi egen vattenuttag och gråvatten det har vi aldrig haft förr kändes som riktig lyx att ej behöva tömma gråvatten eller fylla på med vatten då vår husvagn har cityvatten. Ett annat stort plus var att det va "gratis dusch" samt automatiskt tömning och ifyllning av medel av tank till toa tanken. Och att även den va gratis. Det var en ren lyx. Bra lekplats för dom små. Minus var att det fanns bara en Torktumlare i hela området som fungerade. Och den va alltid upptagen. ”
Overall opinion 4 of 5
Service 4 of 5
Facilities (kitchen, shower etc) 5 of 5
Cleaning 4 of 5
Value for money 3 of 5
Condition 4 of 5

Nearby

Sight
  • Lummelundagrottan
  • Fårö
Rauk area
  • Lickershamn
  • Lergrav
  • Kyllaj
  • Holmhällar
  • Hoburgsgubben
  • Hammarshage
  • Gamle Hamn
  • Folhammars
  • Digerhuvud
  • Boge
Harbor
  • Visby Färjeterminal
Golf course
  • Visby Golfklubb
  • Slite Golfklubb
  • När Golfklubb
  • Ljugarns Golfklubb
  • Gumbalde Golfklubb
  • Gotska Golfklubb
City
  • Visby
  • Slite
  • Roma
  • Ljugarn
  • Klintehamn
  • Hemse
  • Fårösund
  • Burgsvik
Bathing
  • Tofta strand
  • Sudersand
  • Snäckviken
  • Slite Badplats
  • Sandviken
  • Norderstrand
  • Nisseviken
  • Ljugarn
  • Ireviken
  • Gustavsvik
  • Brissund
  • Blå Lagunen
  • Åminne
Attraction
  • Kneippbyn Sommar- och Vattenland
Airport
  • Visby Flygplats
*Distance on map is a straight line

Information


Information

Build: 20/02/2024 11:33:57, Host: CBONLINEBOTS01, DB: o3.cbguide-7709.cbischannel-24198.v1 online3data04.db.citybreak.com:8080, Controller: Accommodation, Action: showreviews